Reviews

We love to hear from our guests!  After your stay with us, we will send you an email asking for your feedback.  Here’s what some our guests have had to say!

Beautiful Location and Great Facilities

by Julia on 08/11/2017
You will not be disappointed at Living the Lake Dream - the house is nestled on an idyllic lake and the house is very cozy! The fixtures in the home are all updated and extremely nice. Everything you could need is provided- even a lobster pot! All of the local advice and recommendations will make sure you eat well and hit the best spots!

Exceeded expectations!

by Heather on 08/07/2017
This home at Indigo reef exceeded our expectations. The unit was extremely clean- it hardly seemed lived in. Check in was a breeze- as was the booking experience. John was very responsive and the listing description and photos were accurate although the beauty and ambiance of the location just can't be accurately captured in photographs. I traveled with my husband and 3 teens to marathon with our boat, fishing & snorkeling gear and paddleboards. What we loved best about our vacation home was the feeling of being "away from it all" when really, the city of Marathon and the restaurants, grocery stores and everything were just beyond the gates of the property. Walkable? No. But I'd trade that for serenity any day in this setting. You will especially enjoy this rental if you bring a boat. Our slip was literally right outside our beautiful back porch and the channel to Vaca Cut took us to the Atlantic in no time. We actually traveled only by boat except for our arrival day and our drive to Key West. The fish cleaning station came into great use, and there is a water outlet (bring your hose) at your slip to wash down your boat & equipment. The grounds are just beautiful and well kept with plenty of green grass and lush vegetation. Iguanas bask on the lawn and swim across the canal to hang out in the mangrove hedge and there were butterflies galore during our stay. The pool was also well maintained and had plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Bring your choice of insect repellent to ward off the gnats at sunset. As for the unit: The kitchen was very well equipped with cutlery, dishes, pots & pans, a margarita maker and a waffle iron. I think there were 2 rolls of paper towels, we brought more. Basic spices. The bedrooms were all very clean with hotel quality linens which were fresh and very comfortable. Plenty of good quality bath towels & beach towels. Plenty of toilet paper in the 3 bathrooms. This unit had a large leather sectional, dining table that seats six and the living area was very spacious- none of the furniture is crowded. We were pleasantly surprised to find a fishing rod holder as well! Our stay at John's townhome at Indigo Reef was just fabulous and we definitely would like to come back, and we plan to bring another family as there to rent another unit he has right next door.

Pristine Vacation Spot

by Susan on 08/05/2017
My family recently stayed in Villa #34 at Indigo Reef for a week-long Florida Keys vacation. We were delighted to find the villa immaculate with a well-stocked gourmet kitchen and lovely furishings. The pool and surrounding areas were pristine and peaceful; boat-slips and docks well maintained. The nightly sunsets over the Gulf-of-Mexico from the porches were awe-inspiring and magnificent. We have vacationed in the Keys for many years and this location is our favorite. Hoping to return again soon!

Great first time Maine vacation on a pond!

by Marco on 08/02/2017
We really enjoyed staying at your house on Jones Pond. It was a perfect Maine experience for our family. We will have to stay there again on our next trip up to that beautiful part of the Atlantic coast.

Array

by Bonnie on 08/01/2017
Indigo Reef is a unique vacation villa with its own boat dock a few steps out the door. Upper and lower decks overlook the water and the beautiful nightly sunsets. The property is so well managed that any issues are remedied almost immediately.My family has just spent its third year here and it looks more and more like our annual vacation spot.

Array

by Joyce on 08/01/2017
It was really a great place to stay. The views & location we're spectacular. The grounds were taken care of very well. The home had everything we needed & was very clean. We fully enjoyed our stay. We picked up, did our towels & tried to leave the unit as clean as when we arrived. We needed extra trash bags during our stay, called John & more were brought to us. Our family really enjoyed our stay. We'll be back. Thank You!

Boaters dream

by Shannon on 08/01/2017
Indigo Reef is amazing. Great unit. Easy to reserve with very detailed instructions on what to do and what not to do. Lots of space, comfortable beds, washer/dryer, stocked kitchen.They even left a bottle of wine for our arrival! Nice touch! Boat slip was directly in front of unit which made loading and unloading the boat so incredibly easy!!! Will definitely be returning.

Amazing stay!

by Trine Lise on 07/31/2017
We had an amazing stay. The sunset view is beautiful and the house is very big. The house is as the pictures are shown. Everything was very clean and the communication was perfect. John answers very fast and gave great information about the check in. Nothing to complain about other than it was a little expensive. I can definitely recommend this place!!

A great place to stay

by Nigel on 07/30/2017
This was our first time using Airbnb and all the photo's of number 59 looked really lovely. Experience has taught us with other photo's in other places to stay that the camera does lie! But not in this case. Everything you see is everything you get and it is a quality home with quality fixtures and appliances in a lovely area hidden away in a secure and safe environment. Should we return to Florida Keys, this is where we will stay and have no problem recommending to others - thank you

Maine Coastal Vacation

by Connie on 07/27/2017
Breathtaking views directly on the ocean, beautiful home with amenities, and close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. John and Judi are welcoming hosts with gifts and great information for local restaurants, shopping, and excursions. Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed the home and views. Winter Harbor provided great shopping and quaint cafes. Would highly recommend! Thanks so much John and Judi!

Thank you for a great stay!

by Dave on 07/27/2017
We had a wonderful time at your place and enjoyed the home and its cottage coziness so very much! The boys said they want to come back again for sure. Our road trip never had a week stay at a cottage on the agenda, but the boys were so happy there & have a lifetime of brother memories made & we could hardly leave! The 12 & 14 year old boys found an abundance of things to do: picked blueberries, rode bikes, collected mussels, night crab collecting at high tide w Flashlights, they hiked around the island several times at low tide and hiked out to kelp piles daily, sponge bob uno was a hit, and we bought lobster from many of the local suppliers and we love Vasquez Mexican for dinner & breakfast. We did enjoy Schoodic peninsula w lunch at Pickled Wrinkle & breakfast at JM Gerrish & Acadia on the 2 days we left the cottage. I loved the heritage Maine bouys so much that I called Heritage Bouy & owner Erik from Norway called me back & told us to come to his house and we could buy a Maine buoy. That was so fun out on Rays point, he and everyone else was so hospitable. Thank you again for a wonderful introduction to Maine and all of your personal touches.

Great vacation....wonderful place to stay

by Monica on 07/25/2017
My family truly enjoyed our week at this villa. It is tucked away in a quiet corner of Marathon. It is close enough to activities that we had something to do every day. It was far enough removed that we had plenty of quiet to relax. The pool is incredible. The view is outstanding. The villa was fully stocked with anything we needed. Overall one of our best ever vacations.

Week of Fun

by John on 07/25/2017
Our stay at Key Marathon at villa #30 was better than we had hoped. It is in a laid back relaxing area without all the Upper Keys hustle and bustle. The unit was even better than what we envisioned from the website pictures. No need to look elsewhere. Our family is looking forward to a stay again in the future.

Array

by Karen on 07/22/2017
This is a beautiful, cozy old house with lots of charm. The kitchen is spacious, and it was great to have two bathrooms and a washer and dryer for our family of 4. The stairs to the second floor are very steep. The area is quiet and peaceful and feels very remote. There are not a lot of dining options nearby, but we loved the Pickled Wrinkle. It was also easy to take the ferry to Bar Harbor. It was a great place for us to to relax and get a feel for Maine. John also provided us with lots of helpful information about the areas and things to do before we arrived.

Beautiful Resort

by Jeffrey on 07/22/2017
Best place we have stayed with in almost 20 years in the keys! John and his team do an amazing job!The villa and grounds are outstanding!

Absolutely Amazing!!

by Kevin on 07/21/2017
Couldn't be happier!! Most beautiful place we have ever stayed at! Nice and quiet, relaxing , best view ever. John the owner of the unit answered every call , even when they were doing work at the front gate and we were blocked he got us taken care of within minutes and called to make sure everything went good. My friends daughter even forgot her baby dolls and he mailed them back right away! Very helpful , awesome service , couldn't be happier with the location, the owner , the view and the spacious condo. It was awesome!!

Waterfront Villa 29 Indigo Reef

by Jeffrey on 07/18/2017
My family and I have been vacationing in the Keys for 15 years. Without a doubt, these accommodations were the best we have experienced. The house is wonderful, well equipped, clean and convenient to everything. The boat slips were well maintained and included power and fresh water wash down capability. The grounds and sunset views every evening were simply spectacular! We will be back! John and his team at PackandRelax were great to work with, again..this were a great experience! Thanks John!

Great home in the Keys

by Richard on 07/12/2017
Indigo Reef unit 54 is a wonderful home. It is modern, upscale, comfortable and very well equipped. The balconies provide wonderful peaceful sunset views. There's even a full spice rack, a modern washer and dryer, and good bedding. The community pool is large and uncrowded. The location is central. Our hosts gave very clear instructions for an easy check in and responded promptly to questions. Wifi worked great. Overall, an excellent experience.

Amazing nature getaway

by Daniela on 07/10/2017
The cabin was beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay there. The place is quiet & remote and has incredibly beautiful views. Totally recommend!

Array

by Danny on 07/08/2017
We loved the place Very well maintained and convenient boat docking. Views and sunsets awesome. Pool location very close, and restaurants and grocery stores, all close. Would highly recommend it to couples and families alike. Very well done John.

Marathon, Florida Keys Villa #59

by Edward on 07/06/2017
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our week and stay in Marathon and especially in the Villa. Everything was as advertised and John was extremely communitive with me throughout the process. We are definitely coming back to the Keys and will be looking to stay at this property or any of John's other properties (www.packandrelax.com). Once again, thank you for a wonderful family oriented week.Ed and Kim Smith

A wonderful time in Maine!

by Debora on 07/05/2017
John's place is a wonderfully quiet retreat along the Maine coast. The view of the bay from the home is wonderful, complete with lobster boats quietly checking their traps and an occasional kayaker. John's home is beautifully provisioned and has everything you would want in the kitchen to make meals and bake. My recommendation is to come prepared with groceries. The setting is to beautiful and relaxing to leave. We enjoyed day hiking in the neighboring Petit Manan (a 15 minute drive from the house). The home is vey clean and beds are comfortable. All in all, a wonderful time in Maine!

JUNE 26. 2017 Visit

by John on 07/02/2017
Great view of pretty cove, comfy sleeping for our family of four, clean, private and quiet getaway. You can really see the difference between high and low tides here.

View unbeatable

by Marissa on 07/01/2017
The Zito's home was lovely and the view unbeatable. The hosts were excellent--from booking to arrival they were incredibly thoughtful and welcoming. The surrounding towns are very charming. We highly recommend a stay!

Very relaxing and comfy!

by John on 07/01/2017
Clean, quiet private retreat for our family of four with great views of the cove yet only minutes from Milbridge. We only stayed one night as plans changed but we enjoyed it very much. Very relaxing and comfy.

Thumbs up!

by Daniel on 06/27/2017
Everything you need, great location!

MUST STAY

by Katlyn on 06/23/2017
Absolutely worth the value. Stunning views, amazing cabin in the woods- has everything you'd ever need. We sat outside and enjoyed the view, collected shells at low tide, and hung out in the beautifully decorated cabin in the evening. Wish we could've stayed longer! Hosts were welcoming and so kind.

Perfect site!

by Marcela on 06/16/2017
DON'T MISS THE OPPORTUNITY TO SPEND THE MOMENTS AT THIS WELCOMING HOME ON A PERFECT SITE FOR FAMILY AND REST.

Could not have had a nicer time in a nicer place!

by Diane on 06/16/2017
We had a lovely stay at Unit 49 in Indigo Reef. The area is beautiful (true to all the photos) with awesome sunset views. Family friendly and boater friendly with a large pool for all to enjoy. Could not have had a nicer time in a nicer place to stay!

Great house!

by Ashin on 06/16/2017
Great house in great location

Great place!

by Evan on 06/16/2017
Great place, though a little bit difficult to find. Continue all the way down the little dirt road until you see a turn off towards the left. You should see water through the trees.

Fantastic view!

by Jessie on 06/16/2017
Exceptional holiday house with fantastic view. The house is fully equipped and really clean. John is friendly and patient to answer all my inquires. The house is spacious and cosy. John provided all the necessary information to make the check in and stay so easy and enjoyable.

Beyond Excellent!

by Lynette on 06/16/2017
This place came as delivered. It was extremely clean, and John was wonderful to work with. He communicated very rapidly and answered all my questions. The location of this property was excellent as well. Couldn't have asked for a better stay

Great place to stay

by Dexter on 06/16/2017
Bright colors, nicely decorated. A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay!June 2017

Loved this place!

by Kimber on 06/16/2017
I absolutely loved this place. The location is awesome. The place was beautiful. Having the ice machine was a plus. If you trail your boat the Moose Lodge charges a dollar a foot for the week. I would definitely stay here again.

Beautiful!

by Shad on 06/08/2017
Check in was a breeze, the place was beautiful. Great views, We could have just sat on the deck all day! Thank you for a great stay! -- June 2017

Spectacular!

by Tim on 06/01/2017
We stayed at Indigo Reef #60 and it was spectacular. The unit is spacious and well appointed with plenty of room for a family of 4. (two teenagers). The unit faces directly west offering great views of the sunset from either the upper or lower deck. The complex has a very nice pool and boat slips just feet away from the condo. The full time residents and renters were friendly and welcoming which added to the relaxed vibe. John was very responsive both during the booking process and when we had a question or two during our stay. (responded within minutes in most cases) . Overall a great experience in Marathon Key!

Paradise in the Florida Keys

by Alana on 03/08/2017
We had an amazing stay at Indigo Reef Resort. The unit was beautiful, clean and well maintained! We had a total of 4 adults in our party and we all had plenty of room in the townhome. We really enjoyed spending time on the deck watching the breathtaking sunsets. The location was perfect for our party and we had lots to do in the area. Thanks again John!

Loved It! Great Place and Owners!!!

by Jennifer on 03/06/2017
We would HIGHLY recommend this rental! The owners were great to work with from start to finish! They provided an extremely quick response when we had a question from the time we inquired about the rental to the day we left. They surprised us with a wonderful gift basket upon arrival with many little goodies that wow'd our entire family! Unsolicited, they even helped us out with a list of restaurants along the way because they knew we were travelling at that time of day...and even highlighted the ones that our children might like. They went so above and beyond! The location was just perfect. We were traveling to the Keys for the first time and Marathon is perfectly situated right in the middle of Key Largo and Key West. The resort itself was incredible! From the moment you enter the beautiful gate and meander along the landscaped drive you feel like you have been transported to a luxurious island get-away. The architecture of the townhomes has so much character and are very well maintained. The unit itself is extremely clean and very tastefully decorated. Our family of 5 (Mom, Dad, 14, 12, & 10) fit very comfortably...we could have even fit Grandma & Grandpa without a problem. The living space of about 1600+ sqft was even further enhanced with a wonderful porch facing the water and porches off of each bedroom. At one point, I was putting away dishes and looked out to see a boat coming in to dock at sunset thinking, WOW...I don't even mind doing dishes when I have a view like this! A particular and silly highlight for all of us was the Margarita Maker! We were able to have a wonderful beverage each day without breaking the bank of having to order at a restaurant. The kids very much enjoyed the non-coholic treat and my 14 year old became a pro at making them. This was quite hit! I felt the pricing for the week was right in line with others available - I did hours of research before booking...and was delighted that this was the right choice! This is an A+ stay that exceeded our expectations and we look forward to going back!

Gorgeous Property, Gorgeous Interiors, Gorgeous View

by Travel Crew on 02/24/2017
Stayed a week. Huge home run. Clean, modern, and well stocked (including some nice surprises waiting for us when we arrived); the margarita maker was awesome. And John & Judi are just great people--we got to meet them while we were down there. Beautiful view out the back door, both upstairs and downstairs. You look right out on the water where small boats can dock. Lots of great things to do in Marathon (charter fishing, jet skis, turtle hospital, eating). The town is not too large and not too small. No problems finding great restaurants (Butterfly Café for birthday dinner; Cabana Breezes for casual waterfront), grocery stores (Publix), drug stores (Walgreens). Overall, a great experience. We'll definitely try and go back!

Awesome, Beautiful and Great Fishing

by Kathleen on 02/22/2017
The unit has breathtakeing views from both, the upstairs and down stairs porches. Inside is very nicely decorated and very clean. We appreciated that all the bedrooms are upstairs, because we have little ones. The assigned boat dockage is literally a few steps from the back porch. The pool area is very nice for both adults and kids. If you have a boat this is the place to stay, look no further. Less than a half mile away by boat is a great waterfront restaurant " The Island Grill" we ate there many times, it was very good. Also very close is a great sandbar to take the kids by boat , they wanted to go there every day. We were 4 adults and 2 small children. The fishing was amazeing, My husband and his buddy went out to deep sea fish and caught 26 black fin tuna's and a few dolphin. Closer to the unit just around the corner by water the kids caught 2 shark & some nice size snapper. The unit owner was very helpful and accomodating. There is a Publix, Winn Dixie, Walgreens and Kmart just a few miles south of the resort. This information is important if traveling with kids; milk , toilet paper, paper towel and garbage bags will need to be on your shopping list. look out for the three sea lions that hang out by the boat dockage area, they are adorable. there is also a huge Baraccuda , the kids call Smiley. I have only positive things to say, and will definately be going back next year!

Beautiful condo in a beautiful setting

by Tom and Donna on 02/15/2017
Sitting on the front porch watching the sunset was one of the highlights of the trip. And the pool was the best we've ever swam in.

Can't wait to go back!

by Suzie on 02/14/2017
We left 2 days ago, and wish we didn't have to, as we were so comfortable in this paradise. The unit was well appointed, very clean, and top notch in every way. The welcome goodie basket was a nice surprise. This property is convenient to our favorite dive shop, grocery stores, the beach, great seafood shops and restaurants. We enjoyed grilling our fish dockside, and watching the beautiful sunsets from the dining room table. The pool was beautiful, and we enjoyed taking walks or fishing along the docks at night. The neighborhood kitty cats were friendly, and visited every day to say hello. The jasmine was blooming and the fragrance was so nice. Landscaping was gorgeous, and very well maintained. The owners were super to work with, and made every effort to accommodate our wishes and address any concerns. We would not hesitate to recommend this property, and can't wait to go back!

Peaceful

by VRBO Guest on 02/01/2017
We spent a week at this beautiful town home in Marathon. The patio had an amazing view of the water & was a wonderful place to watch the sunset. The complex was well maintained & the pool was lovely. We would definitely stay again.

Fabulous vacation property!

by The Nelson Family on 01/26/2017
From the moment we pulled up to the private gate's, I knew we made the right choice. Walking in the front door the the whole place smelled clean and fresh and waiting for us on the counter was a bottle of wine and some treats to start our stay out right. Absolutely fantastic view, the pool the kid's are still talking about how they would lay in the pool at night looking up at the stars. The Zito's delivered everything they said they would, we had a fabulous time and we will definately be back again. Thank you again for a fantastic vacation.

Perfect for families of all ages!

by Tripadvisor guest on 01/19/2017
Each summer our family attempts to find that perfect spot in the Keys for our family of 5. We have stayed many places, Ocean Reef Club, Hawks Cay, Tranquility Bay...each had it's drawbacks however this past stay at Indigo Reef, specifically our Villa rented from John Zito satiasfied this finicky family which includes, 1 pre-teen boy, 1 teenage daughter & 19yr old son! The unit is meticulous, comfortably furnished and loaded with amenities and provisions. One drawback this location initially presented was the absence of a Tiki Bar as our kids love being able to get their frozen (virgin) drinks. Well, no worries because all of John Zito's units come equipped with a terrific frozen drink maker which satisfied both kids and parents! We really enjoyed our stay and all the space this Villa supplied, I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for a great time and we will be back next summer!

Great time!

by TripAdvisor customer on 01/17/2017
Excellent stay we will definitely be back! Excellent community. Unit was well stocked and very clean! We had a great time!

Most beautiful setting!

by Linda on 01/11/2017
Indigo Reef is one of the most beautiful settings one can ever hope to experience. Our unit was exactly as described by the owner and everything was in great condition. The property is well maintained and the view of the sunset is remarkable. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit the Marathon area. It is great for families as it has a beautiful pool and a large grassy area where kids can run and play while you sit and relax! Very centrally located to Sombrero Beach and Bahia Honda State Park and Sunset Grill. Snorkling is awesome!

Excellent family vacation spot!

by Michelle M on 12/22/2016
We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we drove into Indigo Reef. Beautifully, well manicured property. Plenty of room for the kids to run around and stay busy. The docks are perfectly convenient, plenty of space. The townhome is nicely decorated in light colors (feels like paradise). Plenty of amenities. Our favorite is the living room sectional (great for a family of boys who like sprawling out)! We could not ask for a better spot, convenient to diving and snorkeling spots.

Fabulous place

by Catherine on 12/13/2016
Every thing was excellent. Had a very small problem but was fixed within in minutes of informing about the problem and allso had follow up call on making sure everything was ok. Hired boat from Cathy at all aboard was very good. A lot better service than we got at Naples lely resort where we stayed the first week. Cathykerr & Rab

Picture perfect relaxation!

by Vanessa on 11/30/2016
My family of 12 including 9 adults and 3 kids (2-4yrs) stayed in neighboring units and it was perfect. Everything is true to the pictures -- clean, nicely decorated and well-appointed with necessities. My absolute favorite is the porch overlooking the water where I'd read in he afternoons and have a cocktail during sunset. Even better if you have a boat because it's pulled right up to the dock! And the pool is just steps away. It's a quiet area that's good for relaxing but there's also lots of grassy area to run and sidewalks for walking or riding bikes. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. Would love to book again and make this a yearly Thanksgiving tradition!

Our winter paradise!

by B&B on 11/24/2016
We spent an awesome month at Indigo Reef. The place, the weather, the fishing and food were wonderful. The Unit we were in is lovely and well cared for. The view from the porch is beautiful. The salted pool is wonderful. We are definitely returning!

Simply and truly relaxing

by Frank F on 11/18/2016
As advertised. As beautiful as the pictures and quite simple and organized. The neighbors were friendly and helpful while the home and grounds were immaculate. True to the name, we packed and relaxed. Would stay there again and recommend and have to friends.

Quiet and peaceful

by Susan on 11/17/2016
Enjoyed the easy access to everything we wanted to do in Marathon. Attractive, thoughtfully appointed unit. Friendly, responsive owner.

Do yourself a favor!

by Jo H on 10/28/2016
I would first like to say that I have lived in Miami for over 30 years and have stayed at the most luxurious places the Florida Keys has to offer.The Pier House Resort, Cheeca lodge, and the Chesapeake don't even compare to this beautifully placed home in Marathon Key. The owners of this unit took the time, every step of the way to make sure my extended vacation was one to remember. These accommodations are within a gated community with covered private parking, unbelievable views of the most beautiful sunsets available anywhere on the planet. I found myself taking pictures every day and night trying to capture the tranquility and beautiful surroundings that this home has to offer. As I entered my new home for duration of my stay, I was thrilled to see that not only was this place wonderfully decorated, but it was also state-of-the-art. Flat screen smart TVs everywhere in every room, wireless internet to run all my devices. Even as I made my way to the dock at sunset which had to be about 100 yards from the back porch of the house, I had a strong internet signal which was very helpful sending those large megabyte photos of all the beautiful sunsets to my friends and family back home. This is a first class operation. The hospitality was outstanding and this home was garnished with impeccable taste. The amenities they provided left nothing more to be desired. Pure perfection. I couldn't have asked for anything more. This will be my destination home in the keys from now on. The community is beautiful, the owners where delightful to deal with, and I've never felt more at home during any other business or vacation stay. Do yourself a favor...Indigo Reef number 59... make sure you deal with Mr John Zito and his lovely wife Judy.  It's truly a home away from home. For me its a destination I'll be returning to very soon with the entire family. Thank you both for the wonderful hospitality and accommodations!

Wonderful stay

by Jimmy on 10/28/2016
We had a wonderful stay at John's awesome house. Everything's great! Highly recommend! Enjoy Maine, enjoy the fall colors!

Lovely townhouse!

by Buffy on 10/19/2016
Absolutely loved it. The owner was wonderful to deal with and very helpful. My husband and I stayed here with our daughter, her husband and our two grandchildren. It was spacious, with a fabulous view. The neighbors were very friendly and we had a very enjoyable time. The grounds are beautiful and we saw a couple of manatees and alot of lizards. Shopping is not far, we walked to a couple of stores. We loved it and want to return next year.

Dream vacation in a beautiful home!

by Eva on 10/13/2016
We were very pleased with the accommodations of Indigo Reef 34. The whole grounds was wonderful. John Zito and his wife made the stay and check in and out super easy. What a great surprise when we checked in, with a snack tray, and a yummy key lime pie and wine. The weather was perfect for us so we were out of the condo much of the time but had the weather been poor we would have still had a perfect set-up. We had everything we needed for cooking a full meal. Beds were comfy. Any need that come up was addressed timely and quickly taken care of . If we get the come back we definitely would chose this place. When we are travel other places we will be checking to see if John or his lovely wife has condos for rent in that area.. Thank you for a week full of new family memories.

Fantastic!

by Mauro on 10/07/2016
Even with a not so good weather, our stay was awesome. The 3 bedroom villa (54) was perfect for us, good quality appliances, nice flat TV, beach towels. Views from balcony are beautiful. Owners really take care of your needs and keep the house in perfect condition. Definitely we will be back.

Wonderful Villa!

by Bob on 09/30/2016
The property was exactly as described (and better!) Loved our stay in Indigo Reef Villa. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Mr. Zito was excellent to work with and book through. Best Sunsets right from the back porch. A must place to stay. - September 2016

The view is beautiful!

by Mary on 09/16/2016
If you are looking for a quiet spot in the Keys with an amazing view and dock access, this is it! I booked through John Zito of PacknRelax. He is fantastic! Kept in contact with me to ensure I knew everything I needed for a great stay. When I called about a small problem, he had his handyman out immediately to remedy the problem. The bedrooms are quiet and comfortable! I expected we would want to get out and about, but the setting so perfect, we stuck close to "home." Looking forward to next year!!! And to winning the lottery so I can afford to buy it! Oh, and by the way, no pets allowed at this unit which was perfect for our cat allergy family members! Room Tip: It's a villa! A three-bedroom home with lots of covered porches to enjoy the view. Stayed December 2015, traveled with family

Relaxation

by Angela on 09/15/2016
My finance and I stayed at the amazing Indigo Reef, unit 51. We choose Indigo Reef, primarily for the location. We love Marathon and desired to be close to all the fantastic restaurants and the lovely Sombrero Beach. We snorkeled for the day at the Sombrero Beach lighthouse (incredible - highly recommended)! Indigo Reef was lovely, quiet, family friendly, clean, and comfortable. The pool was a nice treat, after a long day in the sun. Unit 51 treated us very well. My fiance and I enjoyed the beautiful and very clean unit. The linens were clean and beds were very comfortable. We loved the outside balcony's and back patio view of the bay!! Our favorite space in the house was the outside patio; relaxing and watching the sun set. We captured beautiful photo's of orange/pink tints to the sky. Gorgeous! The unit was spacious enough to accommodate our friends traveling from Pgh, to spend a few nights, enjoying the keys with us! We visited Key West for the day (an hour drive). My communication with John Zito, prior to our stay, was simply fantastic. Thank you for allowing us to share this lovely place with our friends. Angela and Alex

Great location, great amenities

by Derek on 09/03/2016
Great location with great amenities. Close enough to Acadia but without all the crowds August 2016

Great place to get away from it all

by Eddie on 08/30/2016
Gouldsboro and the Schoodic peninsula are a great location - close to Bar Harbor and Acadia but far enough away to not have to have the crowds. The cabin on the lake is a nice spot tucked away from all of that with a serene setting and large sky to look at at night. The cabin inside is clean and newly renovated. The large eat in kitchen provide a nice place to cook meals and play games while unwinding from the day. We didn't spend many days at the cabin as the space outside of the cabin didn't really allow for much room to do anything but sit and relax (not complaining there!) The pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable for two additional guests but both of the beds were very comfortable. On Schoodic, be sure to eat at the Pickled Wrinkle in Birch Harbor and watch the sunset on Schoodic Point. Check out the mansions on Grindstone Ave, visit the winery for a tasting in Gouldsboro in addition to venturing out to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Above all - a private secluded area to spend time with family and make memories was wonderful. The house on the pond is a great place to get away from it all! - 8/10/2016

Better Than advertised!

by UncleChuck8 on 08/26/2016
First I would like to say that dealing with John Zito and his wife, the owners, was a pleasure. They answered all of our questions and gave great advice on things to do, and where to eat. The property was extremely well maintained and was updated throughout without losing some of the original features of the property. The location was ideal; the property is just down the road from a beautiful light house that offers stunning views of Prospect Harbor and the surrounding community. The property is about a half hour from Bar Harbor and acadia National Park. There were 6 people (3 couples) that stayed here and there was ample room for all. The one bedroom has two twin beds, which would make it ideal for families. The master bedroom overlooks the bay, and at night you can hear the water. Overall this was an excellent location that I have no reservations about recommending anyone interested in visiting Maine. The only thing anyone needs to bring is a ton of mosquito spray! Oh, and the welcome package was a very nice touch that was greatly appreciated! Great property and owners! 5 stars.

5 out of 5

by Soloman on 08/19/2016
Everything was excellent. Even beyond the expectation. 5 out of 5!

Home away from home

by Lisa and Allen on 08/19/2016
The house is lovely, perfectly appointed and wonderfully clean. We had everything we needed and felt very much at home. This was really like being at "home away from home." The pond was perfect and we enjoyed being on it in the kayak and being next to it on the lounge chairs. We also really enjoyed rambling around the Schoodic and Acadia areas. We would definitely recommend your home and hope to come back again. Liisa & Alan

Perfect Keys vacation!

by Steve on 08/12/2016
Indigo Reef is perfectly located in the heart of the Keys. By boat you are literally minutes from anything you could want. The channel in and out of the resort couldn't be easier to navigate. By car you are one street away from anything you could want: grocery stores, fuel, drug stores, bait & tackle, dive shops, etc. The villa was very well maintained and professionally cleaned. There was nothing lacking - well stocked and ready to start your vacation! The docks were literally right out the back door. The back porch faces west and you will have a photo sunset every night. We enjoyed having a reserved parking space which was covered! This villa includes a dock space that had its own water and electric. This was great when cleaning the boat and gear at the end of the day. There is a fish cleaning station in front of the dock space. The villa was much bigger than we expected and had a nice Key's decor. The owner was very easy to work with and great at communicating. -- July 2016

Adorable cabin on beautiful lake with great views!

by Stephanie on 08/08/2016
This adorable cabin was on a beautiful lake with great views. The cabin was clean and neat. The beds comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook. It was easy to get to Acadia and bar harbor, but away from all the crowds. We had a great stay in Maine and would definitely consider staying at this cabin again! The peaceful lake is worth it alone!

Magical at night!

by Verity on 07/29/2016
Great communication by hosts. Location was superb and the crashing of the waves at night magical. July 2016

The Villa is so great!

by Olina on 07/29/2016
The villa is so great! Beautiful view, convenient house, great pool.

The place you want to stay

by Keijian on 07/21/2016
John's lake front cottage near Winter harbor Maine is the place you want to stay when you look for an exclusive quite get away for you and your family. The house is fully equipped and tastily decorated with a breath taking view just like the pictures posted. The outside of the house is rusted and humble, but inside is so warm and welcome, we feels like home the second you step in. I enjoyed just look at the lake, different hue so the sunshine reflected fully on the lake, beautiful water lily, wild flowers, etc.

Great Maine getaway

by Michael & Venita on 07/16/2016
We found the property to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. The property features a huge deck on the back of the house which overlooks the crashing surf.During our stay we enjoyed regular visits from 3 local foxes, several chipmunks, 3 sea otters, an osprey and a porcupine. The owners loaned us bikes which we rode through the Schoodic Peninsula Park, it was awesome. The property is ideally situated between Acadia National Park and Wild Blueberry Land which we highly recommend if you like pies that bring their A game. In nearby Birch Harbor there is also a place to rent Kayaks. We found the owner John to be very helpful in answering questions about the area and the property.

Beautiful location!

by Michael on 07/14/2016
Beautiful location! We enjoyed our time in the cabin on the lake (pond) which was very peaceful and tranquil. The cabin was clean, well equipped and had all the amenities needed. We finished our day sitting outside around the fire while enjoying the night sky full of stars and the Milky Way clearly visible -- something not to be missed! July 2016

Everything you'd want for a Maine getaway

by Liv on 07/14/2016
We had a fantastic time at John Zito's amazing home on the lake over July 4th weekend. It's everything you'd want for a Maine getaway--the nicest, most well-furnished cabin you'll ever stay in! We also appreciated the little details that John provided, like towels in case you want to swim in the lake or lie out on the lovely dock in the backyard, DVDs and games for entertainment, a fully stocked kitchen with all of the appliances and tools you'll need, super-soft towels, and even a fire pit next to the water. Perfect for s'mores. And everything was super clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere was very cozy and laid-back. It's a short drive to Bar Harbor as well, so you can easily access Acadia National Park and the city. We're definitely planning a trip back and will definitely look to stay at John's home again.

A wonderful time

by Emily on 07/14/2016
We had a wonderful time staying in John's cottage on Jones Pond for three nights while visiting family in nearby Winter Harbor. The cottage combines all the charm of a rustic lake camp (knotty pine floors and walls, a loft over the main living area, a wood stove, and a welcoming covered porch overlooking the pond) with the conveniences of a modern home (a washer and dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, satellite tv, very comfortable furnishings, plenty of hot water, central heating, and even good cellphone reception on my AT&T iPhone). The setting is as lovely as it seems in the photos, with not another house in sight. We look forward to staying there on another visit to the peninsula.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marathon!

by TripAdvisor guest from Buffalo on 07/13/2016
Indigo Reef. Secluded, serene, tropical. Wake up every morning and have coffee on the back porch overlooking a gorgeous canal lined with palm trees. Walk a few steps to a huge pool that is surrounded by beautiful landscaping, with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas to go around. The villa itself is spotless, well appointed and well furnished. The kitchen is beautiful, with every appliance you may need. Having a washer and dryer upstairs near bedrooms is a thoughtful convenience. We can't wait to go back!!!!

Great rental property

by Yomari on 07/13/2016
Awesome place. Perfect cold AC, the property was well kept and vey clean. We will definitely come back again

Fantastic stay at a dream location

by Dennis on 07/09/2016
Fantastic stay at a dream-location, the area is extremely beautiful with so many things to do. John and his wife give you a 5-star treatment with a house that is in "mint" condition. The views are stunning and the house is fully equipped to make it an unforgettable stay.

Absolute Paradise!

by Victor on 07/09/2016
This cottage is an absolute paradise. The inside is beautiful and looks new, it has a great layout and the main bedroom has an incredible view of the pond. The upstairs is quite cute too. The pond is the real star, though. Beautiful, mostly private and incredibly serene, we spent days just hanging out on the porch and on the pier, swimming in the pond, and meant to do some canoeing but there's so much to do in the area, with Acadia 40 mins away and the Schoodic Peninsula only 10-15 minutes away. Fantastic place to spend a few days or a week – highly recommend it!

We definitely give this 5 stars!

by Jeri on 06/24/2016
We had a fabulous time! The accommodations were far superior to what we anticipated. We all expected it to be a bit beat up, being a rental, and were pleasantly surprised it was so well maintained and very clean. The lay-out was perfect for our group as the downstairs is all open so the "kitchen staff" could enjoy right along with the rest of the gang. The large round table was perfect for eating together and a rousing dice game. Coffee in the morning and sunsets on the deck overlooking the water were so relaxing. Just what we all needed. We used the pool a few times and had fun spotting iguanas. We had a great time grilling burgers one night. It was easy to do with an all-in-one charcoal bag, (charcoal and lighter fluid in one bag). All we had to do was light it. (FYI - BYO matches). Thanks, John, for being such a great host. We definitely give this 5 stars.

A wonderful well cared for camp

by Paul on 06/24/2016
This is a really nice "camp" (in Maine terms) on a quiet, peaceful, and lovely little cove of Jones Pond. The house has a charming, "rustic" feel -- but there is nothing rustic about it. It's nicely appointed with everything you need to relax, be comfortable, and just enjoy. The woodwork is amazing throughout the house (walls and ceilings are nice cut panels of wood, and it's wood floors throughout) and gives the house a pleasant, cozy, and warm vibe. Furniture is all nice and not just 'seconds' like many cottages have. We really appreciated it all especially on one rainy night where we entertained ourselves indoors. We came up from the Boston area primarily to enjoy some of the darkest nighttime skies in the Eastern US for stargazing -- and chose our particular week in August to see the Perseid meteor showers. What an amazing sky, viewed from out on the dock or from the shore. It's a treat for us to actually view the Milky Way and to see it glow! It's a dark sky. The cottage is well situated for day trips around the Winter Harbor area, including part of Acadia National Park featuring Schoodic Point. We took a ferry from Winter Harbor over to Bar Harbor for a day, which cuts out about 100 miles of driving and provides a wonderful tour of the various bays and harbors between the two towns. Back at the house, we picked up a few bundles of wood that locals leave out by the road for sale and we had campfires each night. We rented Kayaks right on the pond and enjoyed 24 hours of time to explore it. The house features a dock that is a good launching point for watercraft of any kind, for fishing, and for just relaxing. It's not really suited so much for swimming and waterplay (since it's kind of nestled in the pond lillies and grasses), but there is a great swimming beach just a few minutes down the road with full facilities (and that's also where the rented kayaks launch from). In all this a wonderful, well-cared for camp and we hope to be able to return someday.

Perfect! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

by John on 06/08/2016
What a beautiful place! Unit 43 at Indigo Reef not only met our expectations, but exceeded them! The unit was much more spacious than it seemed while doing our pre-booking research. It easily accommodated our group of 6 with plenty of room for more. The large porch was a very popular hangout spot. The view from the balcony of the master bedroom was breathtaking, particularly at sunrise/sunset. The pool was great and the ice machine was a huge plus! The boat slip is literally just outside the backdoor and with minimal 'no wake' zone we had had quick, easy access to both the Gulf and the Atlantic. Marathon in general has a lot to offer without the insanity of Key West, as there are many shops and stores very close...but you wouldn't know it once you're inside Indigo Reef as it's very secluded and quiet. I would not hesitate to book here again, and probably will. Thanks to the Zitos! Top notch vacation...

Beyond expectation!

by David on 05/31/2016
Our condo rental was absolutely perfect in every way - beyond any expectation. John gets a 100%! -- May 2016

Fishing in paradise!

by CDG on 05/24/2016
This townhouse was the perfect place to bring 5 friends for an awesome fishing vacation. The place is spacious, has great views and is close to plenty of great fishing spots. We ended up going fishing on a charter but this place comes with a large dock space just outside your door if you want to bring your own boat. The kitchen was well stocked and the entire place was spotless.

Paradise in Marathon

by Julie on 05/19/2016
First off... Great location!! In the middle for easy access to either direction in the keys. The place was beautiful and every amenity imaginable! John has laundry, blow driers, gives you full bottles of shampoo & conditioner (which most hotels do not give you) and bars of good soap, a full kitchen stocked with many things, really nice flat screen tvs, etc. I could go on and on about his place... The pool was beautiful and kept at a temp that felt like bath water when you walk in. The neighborhood was really quite with very nice neighbors and a wonderful grounds keeper that tried to help us out as often as we asked. Everything we were promised and more was just as John said it would be. I called to ask a few questions when we first got there and they picked up on the first call. Amazing & we will definitely book with John again when the opportunity arises. He is the best guy out there to rent from!!

Perfect!

by TripAdvisor guest on 05/09/2016
We loved the house! It was very spacious and had everything we might have needed during our stay, including washer, dryer, dish washer, linens and towels and most importantly margarita mix! The location is also very nice, the heated pool is just a few steps away and the sunsets are breathtaking. We were all sad to leave and would come back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Family spring break

by Ohio on 04/29/2016
We stayed for a week over Spring Break. We highly recommend this property. The place was immaculate.Upon arrival we were greeted with supplies to begin our stay. The property has a heated pool area. This location is close to many family friendly activities and is close enough to Key West where we visited several times. The property owner was courteous and a pleasure to work with. We will be back. We travel extensively for work and were very pleased and relaxed.

Can't wait till next year!

by Tracy on 04/20/2016
This was our second year in villa 43 - what an amazing place and spectacular view!! The townhouse is clean, beautiful and has everything you could need. Judy and John think of everything and are great to work with. When we talk about vacation in the keys, this is the only place we even think about staying.

Wonderful week!

by Wacki56 on 04/13/2016
My Wife and I, along with our good Friends Isa and Mamel; spent a wonderful week at Indigo Reef. Our 3 bd - 2 1/2 ba unit was one of the very best, nicely equipped, most relaxing of any place we have ever stayed in the Keys, and the price was just as outstanding, we simply could not have asked for more. We will certainly be back in the 'very near' future! Room Tip: West facing units offer an OUTSTANDING sunset.........every evening!

Spectacular!

by Jennifer S on 04/13/2016
Absolutely fabulous stay for the whole family, would recommend to anyone And plan to come back on a yearly basis, the condo and views were beautiful!!!

Everything was very special!

by Uvinal on 04/04/2016
House, marina, the central place i recommend it.spend a good holiday.with children or single couples special all.

A perfect paradise

by Steven and Deborah on 03/31/2016
My husband and I just had to escape the bitter cold and unending snow in Ct. We just couldn't stand it one more day.. How very fortunate we were to be able to book a flight and beautiful condo in Marathon, Fl on short notice. I received a call back almost immediately upon emailing an inquiry. Although we had been to Marathon before we had never seen this property at Indigo Reef. How very lucky we were to find it. Condo #59 far exceeded our expectations. Sparkling clean, beautifully furnished, lovely thick towels, fully equiped kitchen, gorgeous gorgeous view right out onto the Gulf, manicured grounds, huge clean warm pool with friendly people everywhere. Everyone we met were happy to be at Indigo Reef. We thought we would go off property and explore all of Marathon. No way! We couldn't get off our upstairs deck. There was a beautiful tall palm tree next to our deck. We were so happy to have a little shade from it in the late afternoon. Plenty of sun, if we wanted it, soft breezes and the beautiful view and did I mention the sunsets? I have never seen such beautiful sunsets. We have never taken so many pictures of sunsets. The master bedroom has large French doors out onto the deck, a king size white bed with fluffy white linens and soft pillows. The master bath has double sinks, granite countertops, and a georgous shower with thick glass door, very elegant. All the floors are beautifully tiled and squeaky clean. The location of #59 is perfect. Sitting on the deck we could see the Gulf and the bay. We watched the small boats coming and going. This section of the property is quiet and private. We hated to leave. We are looking forward to returning to our paradise very soon.

A most amazing trip

by Angela on 03/17/2016
John and Judy Zito have thought of just about everything! The townhouse is fully appointed and the views are just amazing! We rented a boat from All Aboard Boat Rentals in Marathon and parked it right our in front of the unit for 4 days. The property at Indigo Reef is just absolutely beautiful! We will definitely be back next year!

Hidden paradise!

by Tony on 03/17/2016
Even though I live in South Florida I love going to the Keys at least once a year for a weeks vacation. My wife and I have stayed in many places from Key Largo all the way to Key West. Marathon is one of my favorite places to stay. Last year while I was kayaking with my Uncle we stumbled upon this place from the water. I loved the way it looked from the water so I looked into it and decided this years vacation (Oct 2015) would be here. We hooked up with John Zito through packandrelax.com. He owns several units in Indigo Reef and manages a few others. He was extremely helpful in answering all my questions prior to me making our reservations. When we arrived and entered our unit all the anxiety on my shoulders disappeared and a big smile ran right across my face. The place was gorgeous! And spotlessly clean! And I'm a Felix Unger to say the least. The couple that was with us who traveled from Pennsylvania were blown away when they entered and thanked us for all our hard work in finding the perfect place. The welcoming libations were a really special touch. Not only that, John's wife Judi made us a homemade Key Lime pie in the refrigerator that was to die for. There was nothing more one could have imagined or expected to make our vacation a memorable experience. The unit had everything we needed. The grounds are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. There is a huge salt water pool on the premises and it is basically all yours! Also, the unit comes with it's own boat dock at no charge. I must say this...I have now found my new vacation home! I will definitely be back and will only go through John and Judi. My wife and I had the pleasure of personally meeting both of them over a glass of wine and they are both super people who's goal is to provide you the best vacation and accommodations possible. I have never found this anywhere else in the Keys and I have been doing this for 25 years....just about every year. Thank you, John and Judi for making our vacation this year super special!

Awesome

by Sherry on 03/16/2016
Our stay at Indigo Reef was excellent. The unit is everything we hoped it would be. We would definitely return.

What a find!

by Jon and Christine on 03/16/2016
Waterfront paradise doesn't praise it enough. Great accommodation, very comfortable, everything was at hand in the house, beautiful views, you just relax as soon as you enter the property. The Grounds were well kept and a swimming pool you could swim in. What a find.

Perfect!

by Ann on 02/26/2016
The location was prefect. In the middle of all the Keys. Easy drive to Key West or Key Largo also to the Homestead visitor center in the Everglades. Everything we needed and more. there was a folder letting us know just about everything ie like pool hours, docking info if you have a boat, log in for WIFI. The Villa 60 was very clean set up nicely had more then enough room to cook, eat. We had 7 people in the Villa but we had 11 people on our trip ( the other 4 stay some place else) We had a super bowl in the Villa and meal with everyone (11) us there not a problem. Would I stay there again?? Yes in a heart beat!!! When we left we were talking about going back. Just wish the weather would have be better. It was in the mid 60's we had 2 days in the 70's but it was partly cloudy. But that didn't change our plans other the snorkeling and parasailing it was to wind/cloud to do them. So we spent another day exploring Key West. Thank for the welcome gifts. February 2016

Perfect for us!

by Sweetwater2 on 02/26/2016
We spent a week in Unit 29. This is a great location especially if you want to close to your boat tied to the near by wall. The accommodations were in perfect shape with up to date amenities such as TVs etc. Good communication with the owner and a nice welcome basket to boot! You are right next to your neighbor when sitting on the porch so conversations are for all to enjoy when everyone is lounging on the deck. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Marathon is close to restaurants, marinas and a short drive to Key West. Our stay was enhanced by 84 degree weather, partly cloudy and warm water. Snorkeling was great at the reef.

The place to go!

by Beth on 02/19/2016
Marathon is the place to go for sunshine and lovely scenery and fishing. Indigo Reef is a find! Unit #49 was spacious, had a great porch overlooking the water, and was near the pool. This town home was in great condition and well decorated. All appliances were in great condition, and we cooked meals at home most days. That every room had a balcony was a nice surprise. It felt very private, and we could not hear our neighbors. At the same time, Indigo Reef is a community and has that neighborly feel too. We met owners and renters from many places. There was plenty of parking too. Our host (John) was such a great communicator and so responsive. We would rent with John again!

A getaway!

by Leon Family on 02/18/2016
My now husband, two daughters, and myself decided to take a week during Spring Break to get out of Key West. We actually went to Marathon that week to get married! I search and searched for place. Mr. Zito was very quick to respond, very helpful, and pleasant. He even allowed us to take a drive up one day to see the villas. His wide was nice enough to show us around. When we stayed there is was very clean and in perfect condition for our arrival. I big thank you to the housekeepers! The full kitchen and grills outside allowed us to be able to grocery shop and not have to eat out every meal. A benefit when you have children! The location was very kid friendly. The sunsets were amazing! Everything was honestly perfect! We would take a monthly trip if we were able to!

Paradise! Need I say more?

by Ralph on 02/14/2016
Really there is not one bad or negative thing to say about this place. Everything you need is there for you. Indigo Reef is centrally located to just about everything in the Keys. The views of the sunset are fabulous, the pool is incredible and the condo itself is unbelievable. Can not wait to go back on next years vacation. Is it 5o'clock yet? Always at Indigo Reef!

As described

by Frank on 02/11/2016
The accommodations were excellent. The docking was safe and convenient to the Gulf. There was plenty to do on the property. Beds were comfortable. Linens were fresh and the Condo was clean and organized. The Kids and Adults enjoyed the Pool including the Shaded Lounge Chairs. We would rent this unit again.

Fabulous vacation with amazing views!

by Cheri on 01/13/2016
The owners were such wonderful people to work with and have such a well appointed rental property. The villa felt like a home away from home for the kids and us. Lots of space, an amazing sunset view, comfortable beds, t.v.'s for everyone and a well-equipped kitchen. They truly thought of everything that would make renters comfortable! The Margarita Machine was a real plus and the welcome basket was so sweet. The location was ideal and it was convenient to so many things. Capt. Hook's offers boat rentals, etc. The 7 mile bridge, Bahia Honda State Park and snorkeling trips are just a short drive away. Be sure to fit in a beach day at Sombrero Beach. Small, but lovely. You can snorkel there, but the water was a bit murky. There is a great playground for little kids, bathrooms, and volleyball courts. We spent Father's Day there. Key West is about an hour drive. I went there to take photos one day and the whole family spent the entire next day checking it out. Being centrally located is a real perk. We met friends at Islamorada Fish Company for dinner one night. They drove back to see the place and now want to rent villa 29, too. The only negative was that the Indigo Reef wifi was a bit slow, but if you are looking for a restful vacation spot, this is the place! It appeared that there may have been separate wifi in the rental, but we never inquired because we were enjoying other things. The kids and friends went paddle boarding, fished, relaxed at the pool, played some volleyball on the grassy areas and we even rented a boat one day. You will love that the slip is virtually in front of the place! If you travel in summer expect it to be hot and humid, and pack plenty of sunscreen and bug spray. From the moment we walked in the door, our jaws dropped at the amazing view we enjoyed the entire trip. Gorgeous! I took tons of photos so we could remember what a wonderful time we had in the Keys.

Wonderful Holliday House!

by Tripadvisor guest on 01/09/2016
My family (2 adults and 3 children, 18, 14, & 12) stayed at this beautiful property Christmas week. It was wonderful. The community is amazing. The location is mid-way between Islamorada and Key West. Our expectations were exceeded. We especially liked the Christmas lights that our kids could turn on every night. Beds were comfy, the pool was heavenly, property was very clean, all amenities were as described. We had no issues during the stay and the owner was very easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property!

Slice of paradise

by Karen on 01/07/2016
We stayed in Villa #51 & rented through John Zito of packnrelax.com. Top notch accommodations and very positive rental experience. The villa and grounds were so *perfect* my hubby joked that it was like a Disney movie. (all in a good way) Marathon is about 1 hour north of Key West, and was a prime location for our first visit to the Keys. Indigo Reef was a nice mix of owners and renters, everyone friendly. Saw fantastic sunsets right from our front porch. Highly recommend Indigo Reef & renting through John Zito at packnrelax. Stayed March 2016

Perfect!

by Carla on 11/18/2015
We absolutely loved the property and it's location... It was bigger than expected, our family of five adults (3 grown kids) were very comfortable and it was immaculate, inside and out! Great Kitchen and baths, spacious living area too. Loved sitting on the deck in the early morn and at night. The pool was awesome and we loved barbequing on the dock. Many conveniences near by for errands and groceries. A very restful and relaxing time away as a family! Really loved it!!!

Fantastic place to stay

by Dusty on 10/31/2015
My husband and I and another couple stayed three days at this wonderful place. Our only problem was, we couldn't stay longer due to our other committments. John and Judi gave us information on things to do around the area that we didn't see on any other information. Acadia was closed due to the government shut down but we still had plenty to do. We slept with the windows open and could hear the waves crashing on the rocks. The place was clean, beds were very comfortable and they had everything we needed. We would love to go back and spend a longer time.

Great time!

by Miranda on 10/23/2015
We had great time visiting Maine. The home is in a beautiful location and a 1-1.5 hr drive to Acadia to hike. We went in Oct and the weather was very cold. Luckily the heat in the house was able to warm up the living room, though it did take many hours (so be patient if you visit in Oct and it's freezing). One of the bedrooms was really cold and warmed a bit with the heater in the living room. The other bedroom was very comfortable temperature wise. In terms of the view, you can't beat it. John was very responsive when we had questions about the heat and the grocery store, which was much appreciated. October 2015

Great time in Maine

by Barbara on 10/10/2015
If you are looking for the quintessential Maine experience; look no further than Schoodic house. To say the scenery here is beautiful is an understatement. The crashing surf, rocky coastline and wildlife (we saw an eagle) are exactly what you would expect in Maine. The house itself was perfectly appointed and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Everything was so cozy; we were happy to stay home on a misty day and just relax with a good book. The area around Schoodic is also picturesque with lots of cute shops, cafés and great restaurants. We had a delicious dinner at Croker House. Also, be sure to spend a day in Bar Harbor. If you want outdoor activities Acadia National Park is right at your doorstep. All in all, it was a wonderful trip and we hated to see it end. Can’t wait to come back.

Simply perfect vacation

by Katrina on 10/03/2015
My husband and I loved staying at the Zito's house in Gouldsboro and I wholeheartedly recommend anyone looking for a quiet Maine experience filled with relaxation and great hiking do the same. When we arrived, there was a welcome bag which made me feel at once at 'home' and sipping wine on the back deck listening to the ocean waves put us instantly into vacation-mode. We spent 8 days at their house. Wifi worked pretty well and we used the home phone to place the few calls we needed to make since our cell phone service wasn't coming in (AT&T/iPhone and Verizon/Android). We split our time between Mount Desert (about 1 hour drive to the park with traffic) and the greater Schoodic Peninsula area. John and Judi struck the perfect balance between giving us our space and making us feel welcome. The welcome manual that they provided answered all our questions and even gave us suggestions for fun things to do nearby. For example, we followed the Zito's advice and did the hike to the beach in Correa -- an absolute highlight of our trip. On the days we stayed local, we had a great time walking the rocks along the coastline and just reading in the hammock. If your considering a trip to Maine, I highly recommend the two weeks after Labor Day. A great house, perfect weather and uncrowded trails made this vacation simply perfect.

Good Host!

by Yuming on 09/16/2015
Good host! Appreciate all the preparation work They did for us. They even have a New grill so we can do BBQ by the lake. -- 9/2015

Charming experience in a lovely home

by Kapil on 09/05/2015
This was a charming experience in a lovely home. We loved staying here. There were Apple and Cherry trees on this property and a furnished deck to kick back and relax and stargaze. This property is 50 mins from the main Acadia Park Loop but in the Schoodic Peninsula. It's 15 mins from Schoodic Point (breathtaking). Don't let the distance from the park deter you from staying here. There is a lot of beauty on the way to the park. Our hosts were very hands-off and hospitable. We made some great memories here and did not want to leave. We lost track of time the day we were supposed to check out since we were just hanging out in the front lawn and enjoying being there and bumped into the owner. She was very nice about us having overstayed by a half hour. Sorry Judy! Thanks for the great memories. August 2015

Really lovely home, all the comforts we could wish for

by Hillary on 08/31/2015
It was a really lovely home - all the home comforts we could wish for. John was very accommodating when we had to tweak the dates & we appreciated that. Lovely quiet location away from the hubbub of Bar Harbour in August - worth the drive (or ferry) to be away from it all. Hiking on the Schoodic was as good or better than MDI Thanks! August 2015

Extremely clean, relaxing and well equipped

by Chelsea on 08/28/2015
We stayed 2 nights at the cottage. It was a great area to rest in between our outings. The house was extremely clean, relaxing and well equipped for our group (3 adults and 2 children). We arrived and were super excited to drink the wine that the hosts left for us after a very long drive. The first morning we enjoyed coffee with the beautiful views of the water and then went out to breakfast at Chester Pikes (15-20 minutes away). We got packed up and headed out to Acadia National park and did a little hike and spent the rest of the day walking around Bar Harbor. It was so nice to have a cozy place to stay after a day of hiking and walking. The house is quite a ways from Bar Harbor and the National Forest. We cooked 2 meals at the cottage which was equipped (mostly). Then watched one of the movies provided before bed. The next morning we cooked breakfast and headed out. August 2015

The perfect choice for us

by Mia on 08/28/2015
We had a wonderful visit to Prospect Harbor! Don't kid yourselves, Bar Harbor and the portion of Acadia National Park on Mount Desert Island is a 45 min to 1 hr drive away, but the Schoodic Peninsula - also part of the park! - is fantastic, we drove the 12 mile loop four days in a row. We actually preferred being away from the chaos of MDI in this beautifully renovated cottage - the kitchen and bathrooms in particular were really well done, it was perfect for five people for the week. Don't miss "Lunch on the Wharf" in Corea, stop by the Pickled Wrinkle for a great dinner (or two) and use MC's Marketplace at the Citgo for groceries - it's super close, in Birch Harbor. Really, everything you need is on the Schoodic Peninsula, but MDI and Bar Harbor are totally accessible too - this was just a great refuge at the end of a busy day, and the perfect choice for us. -- August 2015

Fantastic Property

by Ann on 08/27/2015
We loved our first trip to Maine, and found this property outstanding. It was spotlessly clean, the location was beautiful--sort of remote, but had beautiful views of the water. The owners are awesome, so helpful with guidance, tips, and nice gift, and willing to help with anything before or during the vacation. We'd love to go again and would recommend this property to anyone.

A relaxing, private and secluded vacation in a beautiful spot

by Carrie on 08/26/2015
We had a wonderful time at this adorable, ocean front house. It was private, comfortable, and had all the conveniences of home. The setting was gorgeous. We loved hearing the waves at night, roasting s'mores in the outdoor fire pit, and watching the sunrise over the ocean each morning. It was a rather long drive to get there and took about an hour each way to get to Acadia National Park, but it was worth it. I highly recommend this home for a relaxing, private, and secluded vacation in a beautiful spot. Posted on: 8/31/2015

Fantastic!

by Scott on 08/26/2015
Fantastic! The lake and the views were better than expected! Everything we needed was in the house and ready to go... Could not have been easier! Everything was clean and well appointed... -- 8/2015

Highly recommended!

by Thomas Family on 08/25/2015
The cottage was even better than we expected. Just far enough away from the crowds of Bar Harbor but odd enough for a day trip into town. The interior was well designed and very clean and cozy. Hanging by the pond under the black Maine sky next to a fire was exactly what we needed to decompress from a busy life. John was communicative the whole time. Highly recommended. - August 2015

Beautiful and cozy!

by Yana on 08/19/2015
John's cottage was even better in person than the pictures of it on line. We met John on the first day and he was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on local sightseeing and restaurants. The cottage is beautiful and couzy. But the best part is location, right on a picturesque pond. Almost like camping, but with modern amenities. We'll definetely will be back next summer. August 2015

The most fantastic vacation I have ever taken

by Phyllis on 08/15/2015
The home we stayed in on the Schoodic Peninsula was beautiful. Every morning we sat out on the deck and had our coffee watching the eagles fly overhead. We saw deer, raccoons porcupines, birds, etc. The house was beautifully decorated, cozy and very comfortable.

We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

by Emily on 07/29/2015
The house is beautiful, right on the water with gorgeous views from one of the bedrooms and the living room/deck area. Giant kitchen if you like to cook and a grill outside, which was excellent. The living room is also comfy, and had seating enough for at least 5 people. The place is perfect for two couples to rent. John was super sweet, and left a lovely bottle of wine as a welcome. He had also sent lots of info on the area, places to get live lobster, good restaurants, so really went out of his way to make our stay terrific. One thing is cell service isn't great up there, so get ready to disconnect. For excursions it is close enough to Acadia/Bar Harbor that you can go with a 45 min to an hour drive, but the area in Gouldsboro is also lovely, so you don't really need to leave if you want to stay local. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. -- July 2015

A review from our German guest!

by Markus on 07/25/2015
John und Judith haben ein schönes, mit viel Liebe eingerichtetes Haus vermietet. Wir waren sehr angenehm überrascht. Die Schlafzimmer waren bestens ausgestattet. Wir haben sehr gut geschlafen. Die Küche war mit allen notwendigen Dingen ausgestattet. John war immer gut erreichbar, wenn immer wir eine Frage hatten.

Just Perfect

by Bernard on 07/25/2015
The Zito's house is just perfect. It is much better than what we expected. The house is new, big, just on the ocean. You can hear the sound of the waves! We saw a fox in the garden, we than often two eagles... and we found chanterelles in the forest in front of the house. There is a lot of things to do in the Schodic Peninsula.

We enjoyed our stay!

by Nicholas on 07/24/2015
Pictures and description of the house were spot on. John and his wife were very helpful in identifying activities and places to go/eat locally. We enjoyed our stay! July 2015

Loved staying

by Greg on 07/24/2015
We loved staying in John's house. It was very quiet, and remote enough that it was an experience in and of itself. The pond was really special, and perfect for a swim. He also made sure to leave us plenty of firewood, which came in handy. August 2015

Vacation for body and soul

by Connie on 07/24/2015
My family and I stayed at Schoodic House to celebrate my 60th birthday. This was the quintessential "heaven on earth". I arrived physically and emotionally exhausted and left renewed and refreshed. You arrive at this beautiful home from a secluded drive. The first impression is awesome! You are just yards from the bay and the rocky coast of Maine. There are stairs leading down to the rocky beach and you can sit there for hours watching the tide ebb and flow, the ducks feed under water, the seals sunbathing, the lobster boats pulling up their traps, and the waves crash near your feet. There is a hammock in the yard perfect for afternoon naps. The house has a wrap-around deck complete with chairs and picnic table. Grill is under the deck. Inside the house is charming with many old trunks, pillows, blankets, comfortable furniture and all necessities for housekeeping and cooking (on a small scale). The bedrooms are amazing. Each room is decorated in a different motif and each bed is a different size. All are comfortable. LInens were high-end and absurdly cozy!! The weather is perfect, but prepare for surprises. In the course of a day, you can have sun, showers, fog, mist, breeze or storm. Watching the bay and hearing the waves under all those conditions is an experience not to be missed. TV channels are few and there is no internet; however, there is an excellent library of books, puzzles, games and activities provided. If internet is needed, there is a library at the end of the road with 24/7 service. I sat in the parking lot and checked email. If you need more time and want to be comfortable, a short ride into Winter Harbor takes you to the visitor center. Roxanne is the owner and bakes all her own goodies. YUM!!! Lots of fudge, scones, biscuits, coffee cakes and cookies. You can also get coffee, iced or hot, and soup and sandwich for lunch, ALL home made. The IGA is 5 minutes from the house. Bar Harbor is about 45. Ellsworth is 20 minutes. Don't miss Acadia!!! Schoodic Point is 5 minutes down the road. Mr. and Mrs. Zito were gracious hosts. There was even a Happy Birthday sign hung when I arrived. It was an experience I will never forget, especially the full moon over the bay!!!! Go!! Enjoy!! You will never be the same!

If you want the best vacation ever, this is it!

by Joe on 07/18/2015
What a fabulous home and location for our vacation. The house is amazingly beautiful and the view can't be beat. We loved the oceanfront bedrooms as you could hear the surf when waking up and going to sleep. The rooms are wonderfully decorated.... making the home warm and inviting. It really is a place that you wished were yours. We didn't get much of a chance to use the beautiful dining room as we ate most of our meals outside on the deck overlooking the water. Oh yes.... we saw seals, eagles, lobster boats and traps, humming birds and more without ever leaving the property. But please do leave the property and visit some of the things that Judi and John list on their website. There are so many things to do you should try and stay as long as possible! John and Judi could not have been more attentive to us. They are sincerely interested in people enjoying the home and getting to know this stunningly beautiful part of the country. Go ahead and give yourself a treat -stay here and enjoy it all.

Spoil Yourself with all the amenities

by Veronica on 07/18/2015
What a great place to relax in the woods with all the comforts of home. The kitchen includes a Viking stove, a Bosch dishwasher, and tons of other appliances tucked away for easy use. We loved the Tempurpedic bed so much we bought one when we came home. But that,s just the material comfort side. Imagine hummingbirds at the deck, eiders on the water and crashing waves at night to lull you to sleep. You can grab a bike from the garage and ride into Corea, a timeless fishing village you could imagine from the 1800's or stop for a hike at Corea Heath, one of Frenchman's Bay Conservancy's trails. Yes, this is where you come to "rusticate", while keeping all the comforts of home. A great place for creating memories.

A great place to stay in coastal Maine

by Ellen on 07/17/2015
We had an excellent experience renting this cottage in Prospect Harbor, Maine. The cottage was located very close to Schoodic Peninsula, part of Acadia National Park, and Winter Harbor and was also situated midway between Bar Harbor/Cadillac Mountain on Mount Desert Island and the national wildlife refuge at Petit Manan Point where we were having a larger family gathering. The house is on the very pretty road to Corea, where we met on the wharf for lunch to eat fresh lobster rolls and blueberry pie. The house was well restored and attractive, with comfortable beds and an ample kitchen with dining area and very nice bathrooms and showers. The house was spotless when we arrived and there were no problems. All in all, it was a very pleasant place to stay and we enjoyed the experience. I would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay in coastal Maine! July 2015

Listening to the crashing surf lulled me to sleep.

by Jim and Kathy on 07/11/2015
What a wonderful time my husband and I had. We came here to get away from it all and celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. It is a beautiful location, nicely furnished, top of the line tempurpedic beds... I can not think of one negative thing to say. Despite having a rather rainy week, we had a great time. Will be back again, I am sure.

Great week near Schoodic Point

by Jim on 07/04/2015
We loved out week at John and Judy's. Their house has a peaceful location off a dirt road, yet is close to Winter Harbor and Schoodic Point. We slept to the sound of the surf--amazing--and looked forward to seeing the bald eagle fly by several times each day. The place was spotlessly clean, neat, and uncluttered. John and Judy clearly have put a lot of thought into making their house comfortable for visitors. Everything was of high quality.

Outstanding rental property

by Manley Family on 06/26/2015
Great communication with owners. Upscale, comfortable furnishings in this house with lots of space and amenities. Very clean and great for a family. Just a few steps to the ocean and crashing waves. Two eagles, a fox and chipmunks served as entertainment. Quiet retreat on the oversized back deck (facing the ocean) with all the comforts of home. Cool breezes at night with sounds of incoming tides. Close to Acadia National Park on Schoodic Point where there are picnic areas, views of lighthouses, mountains and lots of open ocean with boat traffic; the quieter side of Bar Harbor away from the crowds of tourists but easily accessible by boat/ferry or an hours drive. Loved this property ~~~~~

In Acadia but away from noise and bling

by Niels on 06/19/2015
Beautiful, private cottage with direct lake access - excellent for morning swims. If you want to be in the Acadia area but away from all the noise and bling, this is the place for you. July 2015

The lake is the clincher!

by Ashish on 05/30/2015
John and his family were very helpful and gave us all the information we needed to make the whole experience very pleasant. The main bedroom has the most amazing view of the lake. The lake adds to the whole experience, its definitely the clincher. May 2015

Amazing

by Jax on 05/28/2015
There is no place like this in Marathon! It is breathtaking! It is truly a home away from home. You just need to bring your clothes, do a small grocery shopping and you are all set. The sunset here is priceless 🙂 when we got here, the place was super clean and organized. It has everything and more that you need for your vacation. The Zito's were extremely nice to work with. We cannot wait to go to the Keys and stay here again 🙂

Excellent Townhouse & renting experience

by SC Gal on 05/20/2015
Indigo Reef is a quiet place off the main road. It has a nice pool and dock area if you have a boat or want to rent one. It is a good "home base" for the area. Stayed here 5 nights. We went to Bahia Honda National park 2 different days...one for a snorkel trip and the other to hang on the natural beach. There is a lot of seaweed in the keys so it's different than what i think most people think of as a beach. We liked it. you can snorkel off the beach at Sombero park or at Bahia Honda. My boys chartered a boat and went fishing with Howard kelly - message me if you want his information. he was great! We went to hawks cay and did the paddleboards & kayaks. Glad we didnt stay there..a little too commerical for my liking. Lots to do there but didn't seem as relaxing as here. This place lets you get a way from it all. you can always go to the action - hard to get away from it. This is a very nice place for a vacation!

Boater's paradise

by TripAdvisor customer on 05/15/2015
We had 4 at Indigo Reef in the beautiful Fl. Keys for a week! The owners of our unit (John and Judi Zito) were easy to speak with and very accomodating when we asked to stay an extra day. Apparently, they have several units in Indigo reef with docking for your boat directly or near the unit! All the views are outstanding for Sunsets with 5 minute access to the Atlantic Ocean thru Vaca Cut! The cleanliness and attention to detail of the unit was outstanding in every way! I am looking forward to next year at Indigo Reef and will book with John and Judi again!

Fabulous

by Debra on 05/14/2015
My husband and I just had to escape the bitter cold and unending snow in Ct. We just couldn't stand it one more day., so we escaped. How very fortunate we were to be able to book a flight and beautiful condo in Marathon, Fl on short notice. I received a call back almost immediately upon emailing an inquiry. Although we had been to Marathon before we had never seen this property at Indigo Reef. How very lucky we were to find it. Condo #59 far exceeded our expectations. Sparkling clean, beautifully furnished, lovely thick towels, fully stocked kitchen, gorgeous gorgeous view right out onto the Gulf, manicured grounds, huge clean warm pool with friendly people everywhere. Everyone we met were happy to be at Indigo Reef. We thought we would go off property and explore all of Marathon. No way! We couldn't get off our upstairs deck. There was a beautiful tall palm tree next to our deck. We were so happy to have a little shade from it in the late afternoon. Plenty of sun, if we wanted it, soft breezes and the beautiful view and did I mention the sunsets? I have never seen such beautiful sunsets. We have never taken so many pictures of sunsets. The master bedroom has large French doors out onto the deck, a king size white bed with fluffy white linens and soft pillows. The master bath has double sinks, granite countertops, and a georgous shower with thick glass door, very elegant. We hated to leave.

We loved it!

by M Nichol on 04/30/2015
We spent a week at the house (#29) in mid-April. We wanted a restful getaway and this property fulfilled the need. The owners were easy to deal with in booking it and the directions they gave to get there were perfect - they also left a lovely welcome basket and called to check that we were in and that all was O.K. We were thrilled with the unit from the moment we opened the front door. The main floor is an open plan with a modern, well-supplied kitchen, a nice dining area and a lovely sitting area with comfortable seating (we were 4 adults and there was room for all). The 3 bedrooms were airy with comfortable beds and the bathrooms were clean and modern. The house had everything we needed, including towels, hairdryer and toiletries. Finally, the pool area almost deserves a review of its own. We spent much of our time reading in the comfortable chaises under the striped umbrellas and enjoyed swimming and floating in the salt-water pool. All in all a great trip and one we hope to repeat!

Perfect!

by Bridgette on 04/24/2015
I never write reviews but John and Judi were so incredible to work with that I felt obligated to take the time. First of all, we have rented in Indigo three other times and by far their attention to detail and providing all the comforts of home was unmatched. From the welcome goodie bag and bottle of wine to the beach towels and extras of everything that we normally went out and bought. We actually got to meet them both and they are just delightful people that go out of their way . The owners are responsive and accommodating without a doubt. The location on property was perfect for us as we like to watch the comings and goings of the boats and be close to the pool. Of all the places we have ever rented in many venues and locations, this one had the most amenities from a spice rack to the margarita maker to extra paper products. We love Indigo Reef and we can't wait to return and hope that John and Judi can accommodate us. Thank you for a memorable trip! We'll be back!

Exceptional accommodation!

by Steve on 03/26/2015
Everything we had read about this property was true. The townhouse was amazing, 3 large bedrooms all with decks, the master bedroom with ensuite was like something out of a magazine, with stunning views, 2 1/2 bathrooms and plenty of room for 6. The house was stocked with everything you could need for a vacation, just turn up with your toothbrush and toothpaste. WiFi was super fast and free, televisions in every room. Talk to John and Judi and believe everything they tell you about the accommodation. I would recommend this property 100%.

Great stay!

by Homeaway guest on 03/16/2015
Everything was as portrayed. Wonderful stay.

Welcome to paradise!

by Ivan on 03/11/2015
Paradise is what this villa was. The owners welcomed us with an extensive gift basket that was over the top. You can tell as you entered each room, that they paid great attention to the tiniest of details. The villa was super clean and well appointed, we wanted for nothing. Within close proximity to whatever we wanted: public beach, restaurants, supermarkets, sightseeing, fishing, renting a boat, its all within easy reach. Enjoyed a day at the beach with its breath-taking turquoise colored water. We spent a lot of time relaxing and reading poolside and would have cocktails on the deck watching the marvelous array of colors of each evening's sunset. We highly recommend this Villa and would book it again!

Wonderful Villa on a beautiful property

by Liz on 02/17/2015
We rented this Villa sight unseen on the recommendation of the property manager who also manages 4 other Villas at Indigo Reef. I am sure glad we did! This was a great Villa, a terrific location and a wonderful pool. The setting is very relaxing and all the neighbors were friendly. We saw lots of wildlife, manatees, iguanas, anoles, jelly fish and numerous other fish just around the property. After a long drive we were welcomed by a lovely treat basket. The Villa was nicely decorated, up to date furnishings, bedding and appliances, flat panel TV in every bedroom. We especially appreciated the filtered water and ice cubes along with the frozen drink maker; we enjoyed lots of slushy drinks after dinner pool side. We were close to several beaches (Anne's beach, Veterans Beach, Sombrero Beach), State Parks (Bahia Honda, Curry Hammock, Long Key), the Turtle Hospital, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Point Nature Center and the 7 Mile Bridge. Plenty to do or do nothing at all. John & Judi were a pleasure to work with, the few concerns we had were quickly addressed and remedied immediately to great satisfaction. We look forward to returning next year!

A great place

by John on 01/15/2015
We had a truly great time in your beautiful place. Location, location, location of course, but the extent to which you folks have decorated and outfitted the place was amazing. Of course, a week of amazing Keys weather didn't hurt either. We definitely would love to come back here.

Best vacation ever!

by Brian on 12/17/2014
Would have to write a small novel to tell of the unbelievably good accommodation and the peacefulness of indigo reef we always stayed at tranquility bay but this year we took a chance with john Vito. One word awesome!

Our stay could hardly have been better!

by David on 11/08/2014
We stayed here for our first-ever visit to Maine's beautiful Acadia National Park region. Our stay could hardly have been better. The cottage is lovely, clean, and just what our family of four (two kids) needed. To stay connected, there is strong wi-fi throughout the house (only 3mbs down .7mbs up, but reliable). Cool breezes all day, so no need for A/C. There is a good selection of family-friendly movies and a nice large flatscreen for watching them after a day's hiking. We picked wild blueberries just steps away from the house and even made a tart-cherry pound cake from the fruit of the tree in the front yard. (This was first week of August.) Acadia/Bar Harbor is in easy reach (beautiful, ~40-min drive) and the beautiful Schoodic Peninsula is a very short drive. We liked this better than the more heavily touristed Acadia, as you can easily get off by yourself if you want. John was a great help, with detailed PDF packages and proactive texting throughout the check-in process (he was not here at the time.) Highly recommended for the cottage, the host, the general area and the whole process. -- 11/2014

Pammie in Schoodic!

by Steve on 09/27/2014
My darling mother-in-law braved the airlines from Chicago and the12 hour road trip from Pennsylvania to find herself falling asleep to the crashing waves of Sand Cove. Since 1990, my wife and I vacationed in Acadia seven times and spent four of them in Schoodic. This time we splurged with Pammie and reaped the rewards. A well appointed comfy house with Tempurpedic mattresses, BIG screen TV, WiFi, and a Viking in the kitchen. Many upgrades include the modern fully equipped kitchen, a handy mud room, and pleasant decorative items all around (including a document of appropriate medicinal treatment in the loo). No need to find a pool hall or bring the mountain bike and Frenchman's Bay Conservancy privides plenty of day hikes in the area. Its a digital photographer's dream in the back yard with hummingbirds, eiders, and the sunrise and all the family photos to capture the memory. September 23, 2014

Wonderful vacation place

by Dessy on 09/27/2014
My friends and I stayed recently at John's vacation house. We loved everything about it. Very nice surroundings, gorgeous view of the ocean, quiet and peaceful. The house itself is very cozy, clean, nicely decorated and supplied with all you need from kitchen items to bedding and towels. The owner, John Zito, was very nice and easy to correspond with. I highly recommend this place and would come back again, if I go to that area again. Dessy

Really nice house!

by Rajeev on 08/23/2014
Really nice house with a great view of Prospect Harbor. Schoodic Penninsula is a great area - really beautiful, really quiet, very low-key gorgeous place. Only a mile from a gorgeous sandy beach, and a short drive to Winter Harbor. My wife and I, baby, dog, and grandparents loved staying here. John is an attentive and communicative owner. - 8/2014

Lovely place to stay!

by Heather on 07/26/2014
We just wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful home with my family and me. We found your home spacious and comfortable and very elegant. We were welcomed with lovely bottle of wine in front of door. The inside house was beautiful, as was the spectacular view of outside bay area. My daughter loved your book collection and could have stayed a year to read! I have recommended your place to everyone we tell our experience to. Many thanks for allowing us the opportunity to see Maine with such awesome accommodation.

Perfect vacation

by Petra on 07/26/2014
The cottage, the scenery, the area are just the perfect combination for a great vacation. The cottage is truly beautiful with very recently updated kitchen, beautifully decorated, high speed internet, games, movies, etc. You can relax, enjoy the large deck with a great view, watch movies at night and sleep with the windows open and listen to the sounds of the ocean. The kitchen is fully equiped so if you would like to eat at the cottage, you can prepare a gourmet dinner. The cottage is just 10 minutes away from some must go restaurants. All sightseeing like Acadia National Park and whale watching are within 45 minutes drive. The entire stay was absolutely relaxing and enjoyable.

Perfect house

by Ana on 07/18/2014
This is the perfect house is you're looking for a beautiful quite retreat that offers an amazing view and sound of the ocean water. The house is very spacious and is truly a home away from home. The kitchen has modern appliances and for those looking to get a little bit of TV or news at night, there's a wonderful LCD TV fully connected to Cable/Satellite. The bedrooms are charming and you can't beat the soothing sound of the ocean waters at night when it's time to dream...I loved this house and its charm. It's private yet convient enought to be near everything you want to see and experience. It's minutes away from the schoodic penninsula, nearby restaurants and shops and only an hour away from the Bar Harbour area. The owners are always available for suggestions and directions to nearby attractions. We had a fantastic time! Loved it!

The cottage is stunning

by Rahimeh on 10/26/2013
John and Judy were the kindest and most loving hosts. They spend so much time making sure we were comfortable and we got to see all the amazing sites in the area. I traveled to their beautiful, completely redone, and gorgeous cottage with a man I fell in love with there. I thank you so much for giving us memories we will never forget. Deep gratitude. Rahimeh Andalibian P.S. The cottage is stunning. October 2013

Charming

by Tiffany on 09/20/2013
This charming historic home has been immaculately renovated, is bright and airy and exceeded our expectations. Views of high and low tide of the "bay" right across the street were refreshing. This area is stunning. We brought our bikes and were thrilled to cycle Schoodic Park again and again, as well as biking to nearby Corea, Birch Harbour and Winter Harbour. We did whale watching from Lubec and sighted both Minke and Finback Whales, on a boat for just our family of 6 (reasonable $) - ask at the restaurant on the wharf. Jones Pond was great swimming for the kids, but we also swam in the Atlantic at Schoodic and also at the beach on the way to Corea. If you like wild life, we were thrilled to see bald eagles regularly, a seal in Prospect Harbour, dolphins and porpoises (from Schoodic Point and whale watching), and lots of "treasures" in the tide pools, including a sea urchin. Fresh lobster and blueberries were amazing; the organic farm up the road was a real treat. Prospect Harbour is quiet and charming; cycling home to see the fishing boats and the lighthouse in the late afternoon sun, warmed my heart every time. This was an unforgettable holiday. -- September 2, 2013

Relax and enjoy

by Bob on 08/23/2013
Very nicely appointed house in excellent condition. Clean and comfortable. You can hear the ocean all night and watch the tides roll in and out. Nice little corner store for cheap lobsters or pizza for the kids. A nearby local restaurant bosted a "ribeye night" that knocked our socks off. Easy day trip to Bar Harbor for a tourist fix as well. Highly recommend to anyone looking to relax, hike and enjoy the Maine coast. Owners very responsive to requests of local knowledge and a pleasure to work with to set up for our needs. -- August 18, 2013

Just Pack Your Bags and Relax